Published in PC Hardware

AMD could officially announce Ryzen 7000 on August 29th

by on03 August 2022


First SKUs launching on September 15th

According to the latest information, it appears that AMD might have set the date for Ryzen 7000 series announcement, set for August 29th, while first SKUs could launch on September 15th.

The actual date was reported by a fellow hack from Wccftech, Hassan Mujtaba, and it comes as a follow-up to the earlier details that the Ryzen 7000 series will launch this quarter, as confirmed by AMD's CEO, Dr. Lisa Su at the Q&A session during the Q2 earnings call.

According to Wccftech, AMD has narrowed down the date and the announcement is set for August 29th, and the first SKUs are expected on retail/e-tail shelves on September 15th. The NDA for reviews is apparently set for September 13th, two days before sales start.

Product announcement: August 29, 2022 at 8:00PM ET / August 30, 2022 at 2:00AM CET / 8:00AM TW
Press embargo: September 13, 2022 at 9AM ET / 3PM CET / 9PM TW
Sales embargo: September 15, 2022 at 9AM ET / 3PM CET / 9PM TW

Details about the X670-based motherboards are expected tomorrow, during AMD's Meet the Experts event.

As detailed earlier, we expect a total of four SKUs in the first wave, including the Ryzen 9 7950X, Ryzen 9 7900X, Ryzen 7 7700X, and the Ryzen 5 7600X.

 

Rate this item
(2 votes)

Read more about: