Published in News

Vodafone drops roaming charges

by on12 April 2017

All roads lead to roam

Vodafone has dropped roaming charges and will allow its punters to use your bundled minutes, texts and data in 40 countries without paying more.

The roam-free countries are almost all located in Europe, with the popular holiday destinations of Spain (including the party islands), Portugal and France all included, while 'French Territories' ensure the list of countries isn't solely Europe based.

Vodafone's new roam-free offer includes Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canary Islands, Croatia, Channel Islands (inc Guernsey, Jersey), Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France (inc Corsica), French Territories (inc. French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, Reunion, Saint Martin), Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy (inc Vatican City), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal (inc Madeira), Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain (inc Canary and Balearic Islands), Sweden, San Marino, Switzerland, Turkey.

To be eligible for Vodafone's roam-free service you will need to be a new or upgrading pay monthly customer.

Those in the middle of a Vodafone contract will need to upgrade your plan to take advantage of the roaming service. There will be no more EU roaming charges from June 2017

Vodafone has also rolled out its roam-further service, giving you access to your allowances for £5 per day in another 60 countries including the US, Canada, China, Russia and Australia.

This move comes ahead of the European Commission's plan to abolish all EU roaming charges from June 2017, so you can expect all networks to offer similar services within the next couple of months.

Last modified on 12 April 2017
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Read more about: