Published in News

Seby9123 wins the OC Champion Title at G.Skill OC World Cup 2023

by on06 June 2023

Beats CENS and Rauf in the finals

The winner of the G.Skill OC World Cup 2023 held at Computex 2023 is Seby9123 from the US, who managed to beat CENS and Rauf in the Grand Final Stage held on June 2.

After extensive 3 days of extreme overclocking benchmarks during the qualifier stage, Seby9123 entered the Grand Final Stage with CENS and Rauf. After the round consisted of 2 maximum frequency challenges and 3 benchmarks with CPU clock speed fixed at 7GHz, Seby9123 came out victorious and walked away with a grand cash prize of $10,000 USD and a Kingpin Cooling ICON EXTREME V5 GPU LN2 pot.

All benchmarks were done on the Intel Core i9-13900KS processors and ASUS ROG Z790 Apex motherboards. G.Skill provided the latest 24GB DDR5 modules to the three finalists and all three hit over 10,000MHz frequency, with Seby9123 ending at 11,158MHz.

We are impressed and quite pleased that the OC scene is still quite popular and that the winner is a young guy that held his own and managed to come out on top against some of the veterans there.

gskill ocevent 2

gskill ocevent 3

gskill ocevent 4
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Read more about: