Published in Games

Line-up for Capcom Arcade Cabinet announced

by on08 February 2013

Will apparently be an all-digital download offering

Capcom has filled in some of the blanks regarding its upcoming 30th anniversary retro arcade game collection, which is now known as the Capcom Arcade Cabinet. Capcom Arcade Cabinet will be a collection of Capcom Arcade titles covering from 1984 to 1988 that will include a total 15 titles. It will be an all-digital download offering, but sources tell us that a disc release could be in the cards for both the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 at a later date, but it will not be any time soon.

Game Pack 1 – Black Tiger, 1943: Battle of Midway, Avengers

Game Pack 2 – Ghosts ‘N Goblins, Gun Smoke, Section Z

Game Pack 3 – Side Arm, The Speed Runner, Exec Exes (Savage bees)

Game Pack 4 – Commando, Legendary Wings, Trojan

Game Pack 5 – 1942, SonSon, Pirate Ship Higemaru

All-In-One Pack – Will arrive April 16h in North America and April 17th in Europe; that includes all of the games above, plus two additional bonus titles that have yet to be announced. - $29.99 on PSN or 2000 Microsoft Points.

Single titles from each game pack will cost $3.99 or 320 Microsoft Points. Prices of the full packs will apparently vary between packs. Those that purchase all of the games or all of the packs will still apparently get the two additional bonus titles. Individual game titles will be released between February 19th and May 21st.

The collection will include the Capcom Arcade cabinet software, which will allow modification to the individual game settings. The PlayStation 3 version will also allow users to use the Capcom Arcade Cabinet to record video from game play that can be uploaded to YouTube. The Xbox 360 version, on the other hand, will allow players to capture screens from the game and then upload them to Facebook.

Rate this item
(0 votes)