Featured Articles

Nvidia Shield 2 shows up in AnTuTu

Nvidia Shield 2 shows up in AnTuTu

Nvidia’s original Shield console launched last summer to mixed reviews. It went on sale in the US and so far Nvidia…

More...
AMD CSO John Byrne talks ARM

AMD CSO John Byrne talks ARM

We had a chance to talk about AMD’s upcoming products with John Byrne, Chief Sales Officer, AMD. We covered a number…

More...
AMD Chief Sales Officer thinks GPU leadership is critical

AMD Chief Sales Officer thinks GPU leadership is critical

We had a chance to talk to John Byrne who spent the last two years as Senior Vice President and Chief…

More...
OpenPlus One $299 5.5-inch Full HD phone

OpenPlus One $299 5.5-inch Full HD phone

OnePlus is one of the few small companies that might disrupt the Android phone market, dominated by giant outfits like Samsung.…

More...
KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 gained a lot of overclocking experience with the GTX 780 Hall of Fame (HOF), which we had a chance to…

More...
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 orks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
Saturday, 24 September 2011 05:54

Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample reviewed - 7. Conclusion

Written by Sanjin Rados

gtx-570-golden-sample-front-thumbtop-value-2008-lr

Review: Great Cooler and Quattro Ports



Geforce GTX 570 offers good performance in the high-end single-GPU segment, and the only faster card was the Geforce GTX 580. Performance wise, AMD’s competitor Radeon HD 6970 is comparable to the Geforce GTX 570. Of course, we cannot forget the retired Geforce GTX 480, which was Nvidia’s fastest single-GPU card and retired after the Geforce GTX 570 launched. These two cards have very similar performance and gaming results, but the Geforce GTX 570 comes with more efficient GPU and thermals.

Gainward’s GTX 570 Golden Sample is an interesting card, not least due to the custom design cooler. The factory overclock is not that high – the GPU runs at 750MHz compared to the reference 732MHz, whereas the memory is up from 900MHz to 975MHz (3900MHz effectively). The GTX 570 Golden Sample’s overclock is not as high as the one on GTX 570 Golden Sample Goes Like Hell (800MHz GPU), but custom cooling with two fans ensures safe and simple additional overclocking at any time. We managed to push the GPU to 900MHz and score better than the reference Geforce GTX 580.

GOOD Edition’s cooling packs great performance. In fact, it stays below the reference Geforce GTX 570’s temperatures, even after overclocking. However, while the cooler is mostly inaudible, it tends to get a bit louder than the reference one when under load.

Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample comes with standard HDMI and DisplayPort connectors as well as two dual-link DVI connectors, so users are well covered there. The only downside, if you can call it that, is that Nvidia has a limit of two displays on a single graphics card. This means that you’ll need SLI if you want more than two displays.

Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample is priced at about €280, here, which is some €20 more than Gainward’s reference GTX 570 with identical cooling.


Top_Value_2011

(Page 7 of 7)
Last modified on Saturday, 12 May 2012 09:56
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments  

 
+6 #1 loadwick 2011-09-24 09:39
I'm sorry but anyone who was going to buy one of this generation's cards would have done so already. They either need a massive price reduction or people are just going to wait for 28nm.

If the rumours are to be believed then 28nm is going to be giant leap in performance. I am certainly going to be waiting to see what AMD and nVidia can pull off at this scale, just hope it's not too far into 2012.
 
 
-20 #2 saneblane 2011-09-24 13:26
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.
 
 
+16 #3 uteeh 2011-09-24 14:53
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.
 
 
+6 #4 godrilla 2011-09-24 15:33
The EVGA gtx 570 sc is clocked @ 797 mhz,and you get a free game

EVGA just launched their gtx 580 classified edition clocked @ 855mhz oc by staff to 1.6ghz by kingpin and Tin
Aircooled or liquid!

Source :
http://www.evga.com/articles/00645/

As for me I'm waiting for 28nm southernislands or kepler
 
 
-13 #5 evolucion8 2011-09-24 18:34
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!
 
 
+6 #6 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 19:47
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!


There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x
 
 
-13 #7 evolucion8 2011-09-24 19:59
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch
 
 
+12 #8 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:06
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch


Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.
 
 
-13 #9 evolucion8 2011-09-24 20:11
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!
 
 
+11 #10 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:17
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!


But it's not the end! You have a mouth full of your dad's balls and a face full of his @$$, and his d!ck is resting on your chin. He is gyrating his @$$ around with one hand in the air riding your face like a mechanical bull! No one can hear you scream! So you don't even try.
 

To be able to post comments please log-in with Disqus

 

Facebook activity

Latest Commented Articles

Recent Comments