Tuesday, 07 December 2010 15:00

Nvidia GTX 570 review, faster than 480, HD 5870 - 3. Testbed

Written by Sanjin Rados
thumb

Review: Quiet, great performance, great holiday gift

 

Testbed
Motherboard: EVGA 4xSLI
CPU: Core i7 965 XE (Intel EIST and Vdrop enabled)
Memory: 6GB Corsair Dominator 12800 7-7-7-24
Harddisk:   OCZ Vertex 2 100 GB
Power Supply: CoolerMaster Silent Pro Gold 800W
Case: CoolerMaster HAF X
Fan Controler: Kaze Master Pro 5.25"
Operating System: Win7 64-bit
263.09_desktop_win7_winvista_64bit
10.11 CCC / catalyst_10.10e_hotfix_win7_nov9

 

(Page 3 of 11)
Last modified on Wednesday, 05 October 2011 09:11
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments  

 
-21 #1 Jurassic1024 2010-12-07 15:54
1. ATi (AMD) feels threatened enough to release the 4890 to take on the GTX 260. nVIDIA says "WTF", and releases the GTX 275. nVIDIA destroys the 4890 with the GTX 275. But didnt they also have the GTX 280 and 285, and the 495? What a bloodbath!

2. AMD releases some 6000 series cards that are no better than the 5000 series. But they are successors to the midrange 5000 series, but rated as high end using the xx50 and xx70 names. But isnt nVIDIA killing AMD with the 460, 470, 480, 570, and the 580?

AMD running in circles trying so hard to take some kind of lead releasing all these cards that are losers.
 
 
+12 #2 Warhead 2010-12-07 16:34
Fuad, is that you? :D
 
 
+6 #3 spede 2010-12-07 16:45
Great POS with Fuad-style nvidia-hype.
 
 
+5 #4 fuadzilla 2010-12-07 17:20
Quoting Warhead:
Fuad, is that you? :D

i suspect this whole site is owned by fuad...hahaha. and he probably is a big shareholder of intel and nvidia
 
 
+5 #5 JAB Creations 2010-12-07 17:28
I read that clock for clock it gets the same performance as the 480.

Linkage: http://www.legitreviews.com/news/9429/
 
 
-9 #6 LASER 2010-12-07 17:37
nice review.... newborns beating the big dady eh? didnt thought 1.25Gb card which beats 1.5Gb will come down to a sweet deal!!

now i think they didnt out it earlier as people will still wait for ATi and they really might not want any confusion in people's mind for getting GTX 580....

now its clear to me 6970 gonna have tough fight with 570 coz wht i think is that 6950 got potential to beat 480....

some one told GTX 6XX in jan is that true Fuad?? or i shud go for 580?
 
 
-13 #7 Jurassic1024 2010-12-07 18:40
GTX 570 CRUSHES the 5870. Even matches them in power consumption (according to Techspot who i trust a bit more in their reviews) and LOWER operating temps @ $350usd!!!
 
 
-9 #8 Jurassic1024 2010-12-07 18:42
Quoting Warhead:
Fuad, is that you? :D



I know, its hard to admit your team isn't as good as you made it out to be. Blaming Fuad can't save you now.
 
 
0 #9 Nerdmaster 2010-12-07 19:29
Quoting LASER:
nice review.... newborns beating the big dady eh? didnt thought 1.25Gb card which beats 1.5Gb will come down to a sweet deal!!
now its clear to me 6970 gonna have tough fight with 570 coz wht i think is that 6950 got potential to beat 480....
some one told GTX 6XX in jan is that true Fuad?? or i shud go for 580?

570 consumes way more (40W) than 5870. This is not the same. And coming from an Nvidia pro-site. Also 570 is as fast as 480 at the same clocks and 570 consumes 5-10W less just from the 256 MB less memory. So it is not that better than 480. But it is cheaper because they modified it to increase yields. Also 40nm yields are finally high so that is why 570 excists and is so cheap. Damn why Amd doesn't drop 6870 to 180$ and 6850 to 130$???
 
 
-12 #10 Warrior24_7 2010-12-08 02:03
Nvidia is kicking MAJOR AMD ass!! Who would actually buy and AM-DUNG curd right now, there is really no reason. At EVERY level Nvidia has something better.
 

To be able to post comments please log-in with Disqus

 

Facebook activity

Latest Commented Articles

Recent Comments