Fudzilla
April 19, 2014, 02:46:50 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Fudzilla Forum is open
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Phenom II 940 Benchmark  (Read 10475 times)
gameware
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: December 15, 2008, 08:09:02 PM »

in these tables Phenom II 940 3800 OC means its has been overclocked from x15 multiplier to x19.
the temp of the CPU was low (avg. 50) with ZALMAN 9700NT fan.
at last you shhould know that we have Mainboard problems!
the best overclocked figure of this CPU is with SB750 South Birdge but because this CPU do not have bios support from any MainBoard corps , we could'nt overclock it as maximum as it can support!
but the CPU was stable at 4200MHZ with ZALMAN 9700NT fan , unfortunately we could'nt install any OS with the mainboard Biostar Tforce TA790GX A2
and these benchmark that we attached was taken with M3A32-MVP Deluxe in GameWare Labs
we try to overclock this CPU using Biostar, Jetway, DFI to have SB750 South Bridge but each of them have various problems. (most of them had bios problem)
http://www.gameware.ir/phenom2
« Last Edit: December 15, 2008, 09:33:53 PM by gameware » Logged
Mario.
Newbie
*
Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2008, 02:58:57 PM »

Don't "install OS", simply use previous installation for the same mainboard, where is the problem?

How about using Arctic Cooling Freezer EXTREME with fan on 100%?

But you are right, that without the overclocking tools and proper BIOS you might not be able to do much.
Logged
manwe
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


siavash.sameni
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2008, 04:09:28 PM »

i was there when we tried to overclock this overclocking monster Cheesy hehe
Pooriya , why have you forgot to blur the serial number you idiot Tongue
i remember that plastic fiber behind the motherboard got melted because of the heat of vrm etc Cheesy
it was fun Cheesy
the power regulators got as hot as 110 Degree Cecilius or even more .
also we managed to overclock this monster without multiplier to around 4 GHz , at least CPUz Stable Cheesy
anyway , I'm dying to be able to buy one of these phenoms Smiley
Logged
manwe
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


siavash.sameni
View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2008, 04:19:58 PM »

Don't "install OS", simply use previous installation for the same mainboard, where is the problem?

How about using Arctic Cooling Freezer EXTREME with fan on 100%?

But you are right, that without the overclocking tools and proper BIOS you might not be able to do much.
we've tried , but it didn't work aswell , Sad
Logged
gameware
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2008, 04:47:18 PM »

in farsi: sivash az ghas blur nakrdam  Grin mehdiam

we do not have any arctic cooling products in iran ,
we dont have any problem with temp max temp was  55c , it was more under 50c

We are counting the seconds for new AMD Processor it is a huge surprise from AMD Corp.
Logged
doxigo
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2008, 06:42:58 PM »

Good job fellas !
Logged
Nele
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 83


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2008, 11:09:17 AM »

in farsi: sivash az ghas blur nakrdam  Grin mehdiam

we do not have any arctic cooling products in iran ,
we dont have any problem with temp max temp was  55c , it was more under 50c

We are counting the seconds for new AMD Processor it is a huge surprise from AMD Corp.

I hope you weren't cursing in Farsi...  Grin

Keep up the good work.

Hm, we could start distributing Arctic Cooling in Iran... Wink
Logged
manwe
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 72


siavash.sameni
View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2008, 12:02:04 PM »

in farsi: sivash az ghas blur nakrdam  Grin mehdiam

we do not have any arctic cooling products in iran ,
we dont have any problem with temp max temp was  55c , it was more under 50c

We are counting the seconds for new AMD Processor it is a huge surprise from AMD Corp.

I hope you weren't cursing in Farsi...  Grin

Keep up the good work.

Hm, we could start distributing Arctic Cooling in Iran... Wink
surely we're neither swearing nor cursing . lol
all he said was that : i haven't blurred the photo on purpose Cheesy it's me Mehdi
surely we'd be grateful if someone starts to distribute them to Iran , they're quite popular amongst enthusiasts in Iran.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!